Amanda's Adventures











{July 7, 2010}   Paris

So after a good couple of days in Belgium, the time came for me to leave for Paris. Upon arrival I discovered that my French was terrible. I mean, I guess I knew that in advance, but actually being in France made it that much more clear. I managed to find my way to my host Marine’s place. After a relaxing evening, I made my plans for the next few days. Here are the photos:

Eiffel Tower and the view from the top

Various statues (including the Thinker at Musee Rodin)

The Catacombs:

Le Père Lachaise (where I had lunch with Jim Morrison and said hello to him for other people):

In front of the Louvre: (I didn’t go in, though)

Notre Dame:

Jardin de Luxombourg:

The lovely house where I was staying:

Things that were awesome that I don’t have pictures from: Musee d’Orsay, the parties that my host took me to, and all of the wonderful conversations I had with amazing strangers and beautiful friends.

kylie says:

i love rodin and lunch with jim morrison? that’s too cool!

i see that statue with the circle of dancing ppl! that’s too cool!!



kylie says:

i realized i said “that’s too cool” twice HA it sounds funny but it really is too cool haha



Leave a Reply

et cetera
